Choir Director - Jed Ragsdale


Jed Ragsdale is in his twenty-first year of teaching and is currently in year three as the Head Choir Director of the Tomball Memorial High School Wildcat Choir Program. Prior to teaching at TMHS, Jed was the Head Director at Cy-Fair HS from 2005-16, Assistant Director at Jersey Village HS in 2004-05, and Langham Creek HS from 1998-2004. While at Langham Creek, his Varsity Men’s Choir performed at the 2004 Texas Music Educators’ Association Convention. Choirs under Jed’s direction have consistently earned Sweepstakes at UIL, earned Best-in-Class honors at state and national competitions, performed at various invitationals and in 2012 the Cy-Fair HS Chorale was the featured choir to perform at Lincoln Center’s Avery Fisher Hall in New York City. 

Jed is a frequent choir clinician and adjudicator and has conducted over 40 high school and middle school All-Region and Festival Choirs throughout Texas. He has served the Texas Music Educators’ Association in many capacities such as All-State Mixed Choir Organizer, Vocal Division Clinic Coordinator, Area E Chair, Area F Chair, Region 27 Vocal Division Chair, All-State Choir Section Leader, TMEA Facilities Chair, TCDA Hospitality Chair and TCDA Ways and Means Committee. 

Vocal performance credits include Houston Symphony Chorus, The Texas Master Chorale, Choir of St. John the Divine, the Brazosport Symphony Orchestra and the Houston Metropolitan Consort. He has been a proud member of Trinity Vineyard Church since its inception in 2005, where he is also a Home-group leader and sound engineer. 

Jed received a Bachelor of Music from Southwestern University in Georgetown, Texas, studying with Dr. Kenny Sheppard, and a Master of Education in Administration from Lamar University. He, his wife, Vanessa and their children Avery and Aidan, reside in Cypress, Texas. 

Jed’s goal for the TMHS Wildcat Choir Program is to not only be recognized at the state level, but the national level, for performance and student leadership.

2018-2019 Choir Officers



President: Layla Poston

Vice President: Aubrey Wallace

Secretary: Morgan Ross

Publicity: Occupied 

Publicity: Larissa Carrillo

Publicity: Mackenzie Tally

Social Chair: Addie Franklin

Social Chair: Raynin Rachal 

Historian: Harli Daniel

Historian:  Christina Sancho-Spore

Librarian: Amber Conway

Librarian: Madeline Fraley

Chaplain: Jayde DiPaolo

Sargent-at-Arms: Brendan Smith

Student Conductor: Jillian Lopez